So I will admit, I dreaded the indexing assignment – and before anyone jumps to conclusions about what I mean by that, let me explain. This really goes back to the cataloging course I took last semester. In that class, our final exam was an indexing project very similar to this. Only we were creating MARC records using RDA – and it was one of the most terrifying things I’ve done in this program. That is not to say that I don’t encourage you guys to take cataloging – personally I think it should be required. But I remember thinking about just how arbitrary the rules seemed, their logic was not apparent at all. That is the beauty of this course. It showed me the logical process that the creators of RDA and AACR2, and made me appreciate something that, not 6 months ago, I despised on the grounds of it not making sense to me at the time. Now, I think I get it.